skip to main content

Student and Family Support Staff

Staff Contact Information

Staff Contact Information

Social Worker

Graciela Garcia Vanessa Palomares Elisa Nevarez
(916) 375-7800 x2001 (916) 375-7670 x3423 (916) 375-7740 x3612
ggarcia@wusd.k12.ca.us vpalomares@wusd.k12.ca.us enevarez@wusd.k12.ca.us
Site: River City High School  Site: Elkhorn  Site: Yolo High School
     
Maria Jacquez Dannah Neilsen Adriene Miles
(916) 375-0960 x3706 (SG) (916) 375-7890 x3807 (SP) (916) 375-7778 x3905 (BWI)
(916) 375-7720 x3060 (WF) (916) 375-7730 x5054 (WMO) (916) 375-7700 x3503 (RB)
mjacquez@wusd.k12.ca.us dnielsen@wusd.k12.ca.us amiles@wusd.k12.ca.us
Site: Stonegate & Westfield Site: Southport & Westmore Site: Bridgeway & Riverbank
     

Youth Outreach

Alejandra Gutierrez Ruth PaganoTrn Sal Vega Andrea Triano
(916) 375-7730 x5073 (916) 375-7778 x3906 (916) 375-7700 x 3508 (916) 375-7670 x3450
agutierrez@wusd.k12.ca.us rpaganotrn@wusd.k12.ca.us svega@wusd.k12.ca.us atriano@wusd.k12.ca.us
Westmore Oaks Bridgeway Island Riverbank Elkhorn
       
Edin Barrera Susana Aguilar Kiritika Raj Vacant (Fran Quin)
(916) 375-7720 x3086 (916) 375-7670 x3450 (916) 375-7730 x5073 (916) 375-7890 x3805
ebarrera@wusd.k12.ca.us (916) 375-7720 x3086 (916) 375-7700 x3508 (916) 375-0960 x3706
Westfield saguilar@wusd.k12.ca.us kraj@wusd.k12.ca.us fquinn@wusd.k12.ca.us
  Elkhorn & Westfield Westmore& Riverbank Southport & Stonegate
       
Christine Myers Alex Yang Eli Leon  
(916) 375-7600 x1309 (916) 375-7800 x2092 (916) 375-7740 x3613  
cmyers@wusd.k12.ca.us ayang@wusd.k12.ca.us (916) 375-7800 x2077  
Foster & Homeless  River City High School eleon@wusd.k12.ca.us  
District Wide & WUVA   Yolo & River City HS  

School Liaison

Home School Liaison speak and translate in Spanish, Russian, Farsi, Dari, Pashton, Punjabi, Hindi & Urdu
Claudia Martinez Monica Valadez Lorena Vega Aguilar
(916) 375-7700 x3505 (RB) (916) 375-7720 x3086 (WF) (916) 375-7800 x2087
(916) 375-7730 x5017 (WM) (916) 375-7670 x3420 (Elk)  
cmartinez@wusd.k12.ca.us mvaladez@wusd.k12.ca.us lvega@wusd.k12.ca.us
Spanish: Riverbank & Westmore Spanish: Westfield & Elkhorn Spanish: River City High School
     
Selselah Bahrami Valentina Kryzhko Kamlesh Dutt
(916) 375-7700 x3507 (RB) (916) 375-7700 x3507 (RB) (916) 375-7700 x3507 
(916) 375-7800 x2089 (RCHS) (916) 375-7800 x2089 (RCHS)  
sbahrami@wusd.k12.ca.us Vkryzhko@wusd.k12.ca.us kdutt@wusd.k12.ca.us
Farsi/Dari/Pashton  Russian  Punjabi, Hindi, Urdu
Riverbank/River City/District Wide Riverbank & River City High School Riverbank

English Learner Department

Stacy Tran
Tatyana Lodzhansky
EL Coordinator
Administrative Secretary II
(916) 375-7600 x1377 (916) 375-7600 x1378
stran@wusd.k12.ca.us tlodzhansky@wusd.k12.ca.us
   
Christina Hernandez Vanessa Raeder
EL Program Specialist EL Teacher on Special Assignment
(916) 375-7600 x1316 (916) 375-7670 x3408 
chernandez@wusd.k12.ca.us vraeder@wusd.k12.ca.us
WUSD support students who are struggling socially, emotionally, behaviorally and/or academically. At each school site support staff works closely with school staff to identify students in need of assistance. Once identified, social workers, youth outreach and home school liaisons work directly with students and parents to address issues that are of concern to them, drawing on other resources for additional support.
Andre Phillips, Director of Student and Family Services
aphillips@wusd.k12.ca.us
Isabel Mejia, Administrative Secretary II
imejia@wusd.k12.ca.us
(916) 375-7600 x1370
As we navigate these uncharted waters concerning the COVID 19 (Coronavirus), it is necessary to keep all prescribed safety protocols in place. However we will continue to be of service to address your needs by appointment only.  
Thank you for your understanding and patience during these difficult times. Stay healthy and safe.